workshop

lotusduck's picture

The Geometry Of A Pinhole Camera

A free Workshop taught by myself Jessie Zubiran, a dive into the the basic form of photography the pinhole camera witch has shown that simplicity is beautiful and fascinating. The workshop will be followed by Holga photography. The Holga camera is a medium format 120 film manual toy camera, made in China. The holga camera is known for it's cheap construction, simple lens and the camera's "problems" have become it's best quality.

 

Tentative Schedule:

Feb. 3--Light Painting with candles

Feb. 10--More light painting, with sparklers

Feb. 17-- Historic Downtown, indoor photography

Feb. 24-- Photo developing basics

Every week we will set up shots and take pictures, so no matter the Wednesday, that is what you should expect.

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]
[email protected]

Location

Black Dog Cafe blackdogstpaul.com 308 Prince Street
308 Prince Street
Saint Paul, MN, MN 55101
United States
Phone: 651.399.6593
Facilitator's experience: 
To bring back the simplistic beauty in the key elements, the building blocks of photography. To escape this digital world we live in and bring it back to basics for the just learning, curious, anyone that is open to learn something new or to contribute. for all ages.
Facilitator phone number(s): 
651.399.6593
Class maximum size: 
10
Time/Location
Class times: 
Wed, 01/20/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/05/2010 - 20:00
Wed, 01/27/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/12/2010 - 20:00
Wed, 02/03/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/19/2010 - 21:00
Wed, 02/10/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/26/2010 - 21:00
Wed, 02/17/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 04/02/2010 - 21:00
Wed, 02/24/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 04/09/2010 - 21:00
Wed, 03/03/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 04/16/2010 - 21:00
Address: 
Black Dog Cafe blackdogstpaul.com 308 Prince Street
308 Prince Street
Saint Paul, MN, MN 55101
United States
Phone: 651.399.6593
44° 56' 57.354" N, 93° 5' 0.8088" W
Additional class location information: 
Lowertown St. Paul
Intro into film photography: The Pinhole Camera and China's "toy camera" The Holga
Syndicate content