Status

No public posts in this group. You must register or login and become a member in order to post messages, and view any private posts.

Knit & Such

aaron_love's picture

Come and knit with us! We can teach you the basics (we have some supplies to get you started), help you through a rough spot in your pattern, or just keep you company while you work on your own fantastic creation. Crochet, hand spinning, cross-stitch, embroidery, latch hook, origami, bookbinding, friendship bracelet making, macrame, calligraphy, collage, and anything mostly portable and not too messy or noisy are also very welcome.

This is a friendly knitting group. We occasionally meet at folks' houses, we potluck, we celebrate silly birthdays. We would love to see some new faces, whether you can only make it once in a while or every week. There's a facebook group, Knitting and Such, if you'd like to check us out before you join us for an afternoon.

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]
[email protected]

Location

Espresso Royale
1229 Hennepin ave 13th and hennepin
Minneapolis, MN
United States
Facilitator's experience: 
Michelle initially learned to knit at Girl Scout camp seven years ago, and since then has been learning new techniques and such from friends, the Internet, and books. They have knit a plethora of scarves and hats, an odd number of socks and slippers, a few mittens and gloves, numerous afghan squares, some houseplant hangers and cozies, and a sweater or four. Aaron has been knitting since 2007. He has knit more hats than can be counted and half of at least three sweaters, among other things. He has made belts, gloves and socks and a variety of cozies.
Facilitator phone number(s): 
952.297.7348 is Aaron
952.807.3450 is Michelle
Class minimum size: 
1
Class maximum size: 
one thousand six hundred fifty two
Time/Location
Class times: 
Sun, 06/12/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 09/25/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 06/19/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 10/02/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 06/26/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 10/09/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 07/03/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 10/16/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 07/10/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 10/23/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 07/17/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 10/30/2011 - 16:00
Sun, 07/24/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 11/06/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 07/31/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 11/13/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 08/07/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 11/20/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 08/14/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 11/27/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 08/21/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 12/04/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 08/28/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 12/11/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 09/04/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 12/18/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 09/11/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 12/25/2011 - 15:00
Sun, 09/18/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 01/01/2012 - 15:00
Sun, 09/25/2011 - 13:00 - Sun, 01/08/2012 - 15:00
Additional class time information: 
End time varies from week to week. Each person is free to come and go as they wish.
Location Accessibility: 
Yes
Address: 
Espresso Royale
1229 Hennepin ave 13th and hennepin
Minneapolis, MN
United States
44° 58' 27.2388" N, 93° 16' 53.7204" W
Additional class location information: 
Very rarely we will meet somewhere else, but we will do out best to let everyone know if we'll be somewhere else.
Syndicate content