Status

No public posts in this group. You must register or login and become a member in order to post messages, and view any private posts.

Polymathic Aesthetism (A forum and exhibition)

LewisMitchellNeeff's picture

This class is both a forum and exhibition (everyone welcome!)

 

In this class we will be exploring:

A. Polymathic Aesthetisicm, a functional system for implenting ideas on a larger scale.  The aesthetic supposes that through the use of certain recontextualized metaphors such as Adam Smith's Invisible Hand and the Human web when paired with a little footwoork seemingly improbable ideas become probable, palitable, and overall doable.

B. The curation/installation of an exhibition.  We will create and hold an exhibition from conceptualizion all the way to installation.

 

You do not need any sort of "artistic" background or knowledge of the art to world to attend.  Polymathic Aesthetism caters to all talents and is not specific to so called "artistic talents."

 

(All minor art supplies are provided.)

Thanks a bunch!

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]
Facilitator's experience: 
-BMOCA, Boulder, Co-Lab, -Pirate Gallery, Denver, Group Exhibition -Pirate Gallery, Denver, Solo Exhibition (Bakkheia Contingency and the Fountain of Eternally Wasted Youth) -BlackCat Gallery, Oaxaca Mexico, (bones w/ Adam Milner)
Facilitator phone number(s): 
307.399.6259
Class minimum size: 
3
Class maximum size: 
50
Time/Location
Class times: 
Wed, 10/20/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 12/31/2010 - 18:00
Wed, 10/27/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 01/07/2011 - 18:00
Wed, 11/03/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 01/14/2011 - 18:00
Wed, 11/10/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 01/21/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 11/17/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 01/28/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 11/24/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 02/04/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 12/01/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 02/11/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 12/08/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 02/18/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 12/15/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 02/25/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 12/22/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/04/2011 - 19:00
Wed, 12/29/2010 - 18:00 - Fri, 03/11/2011 - 19:00
Syndicate content