Status

No public posts in this group. You must register or login and become a member in order to post messages, and view any private posts.

Ropemaking

ThBarrett's picture

) This class will be to practice twisting rope from natural materials.

) As a group, we will develop a schedule to gather materials and decide what to discuss during the class hour.

) An example will be provided.

) If participants are able and willing, we may collaborate to pay for some materials, but money is not required. This will pay for permission to gather plants from private property, including natural hemps & prepared fibers such as flax / bamboo / buckthorn / snake plant / cotton etc. & furtherance would be on a list to this.

*Please be aware that the class will explore ethnobotony and as of yet I am unaware of runoff fields nearby plants, so there is a chance that in the gatehring process we could be exposed to country measles. Consult doctor for allergies: Jewelweed prepared as the nettle leaves in compress & you can just fight it.

) No tools are necessary and scraps could be put towards a mulch campaign.

) I will be bringing some stories to share:
"Saber tooth bone smuggling in Alexandria'
'Calf pocket'
'Horses as unicorn'

Speakers by,

Caeboca of Ibojwa
&
Snowflake the crayola tempest

-If you were misled & looking for our thieves guild Contact [email protected]; They are studying karma and etiquette.

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]

Location

Amore Coffee
879 Smith Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55118
United States
Facilitator's experience: 
Character Illustration. Music Composition. I have 30 feet of experience and festival work with Nettle Hemp. No successful students but I have worked with exco for 3 years.
Facilitator phone number(s): 
6514426236
Class minimum size: 
5
Class maximum size: 
8
Time/Location
Class times: 
Thu, 07/14/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 08/25/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 07/21/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 09/01/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 07/28/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 09/08/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 08/04/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 09/15/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 08/11/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 09/22/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 08/18/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 09/29/2011 - 19:15
Thu, 08/25/2011 - 18:00 - Thu, 10/06/2011 - 19:15
Location Accessibility: 
Yes
Address: 
Amore Coffee
879 Smith Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55118
United States
44° 55' 10.2612" N, 93° 6' 6.9228" W
Syndicate content