Status

No public posts in this group. You must register or login and become a member in order to post messages, and view any private posts.

The Flowing Tiger: A Modern Approach to Self Defense

TJ Foster's picture

The course is designed to teach students proven-effective techniques at defending against real-world threats. Curriculum includes:

-For Women: defending against unwanted advances and prevention.
-Defending against an armed attacker.
-Basic/intermediate striking: punches, kicks, blocks.

-The philosophical aspects of a passive, but strong self-defense

Students will also be asked to do a small research assignment on one aspect of martial arts history or a style that interests them personally.
This is a student-oriented class, specific and personal lessons may be granted upon request.

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]

Location

Van Cleve Park
915 15th Avenue Southeast
Minneapolis , MN
United States
Facilitator's experience: 
Trevor has been studying martial arts for over a decade. At the age of 12 he was awarded a black belt in karate and has since studied in numerous martial arts schools. These include but are not limited to; Karate, Tae-kwon-do, aikido, jujutsu, U.S. army combatives, and Vo lam kung fu. Currently he is perfecting a curriculum to be taught to US soldiers in close quarters defense against armed combatants while unarmed.
Class minimum size: 
5
Class maximum size: 
20
Time/Location
Class times: 
Thu, 06/21/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 06/28/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 07/05/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 07/12/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 07/26/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 08/02/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 08/09/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 08/16/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 08/23/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Thu, 08/30/2012 - 18:00 - 19:15
Additional class time information: 
The class may be shortened or lengthened at students discretion
Location Accessibility: 
Yes
Address: 
Van Cleve Park
915 15th Avenue Southeast
Minneapolis , MN
United States
44° 59' 8.3832" N, 93° 13' 49.4328" W
Additional class location information: 
Class will be held in the grassy gnoll north of the swimming pool.
Syndicate content