Knit & Such

michelle's picture

Come and knit with us!  We can teach you the basics (we have some supplies to get you started), help you through a rough spot in your pattern, or just keep you company while you work on your own fantastic creation.  Crochet, cross-stitch, embroidery, latch hook, origami, bookbinding, friendship bracelet making, macrame, calligraphy, collage, and anything mostly portable and not too messy or noisy are also very welcome.  

This is a friendly knitting group. We meet at folks' houses, we potluck, we celebrate silly birthdays. We would love to see some new faces! We've got a facebook group, Knitting and Such, if you'd like to check us out before you join us for an afternoon.

Facilitator email(s): 
[email protected]

Location

group members' houses St Paul or Minneapolis or Bloomington, MN
United States
Phone: 952.807.3450
Facilitator's experience: 
Michelle initially learned to knit at Girl Scout camp six years ago, and since then has been learning new techniques a such from friends, the Internet, and books. They have knit a plethora of scarves and hats, an odd number of socks and slippers, a few mittens and gloves, numerous afghan squares, some houseplant hangers and cozies, and a sweater or four. Aaron has been knitting since 2007. He has knit more hats than can be counted and half of at least three sweaters, among other things. He has made belts and mittens and begun many socks and aspires to finish something that requires more than one ball of yarn.
Facilitator phone number(s): 
952.807.3450 is Michelle's
952.297.7248 is Aaron's
Class minimum size: 
1
Class maximum size: 
492
Time/Location
Class times: 
Sun, 02/07/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 02/14/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 02/21/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 02/28/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 03/07/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 03/14/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 03/21/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 03/28/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 04/04/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 04/11/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 04/18/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 04/25/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 05/02/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 05/09/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 05/16/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 05/23/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Sun, 05/30/2010 - 13:00 - 16:00
Additional class time information: 
End time varies from week to week. Each person is free to come and go as they are able.
Address: 
group members' houses St Paul or Minneapolis or Bloomington, MN
United States
Phone: 952.807.3450
45° 12' 40.428" N, 122° 58' 36.3576" W
Additional class location information: 
This class location varies from week to week. Give us a call or shoot us and email to find out where we'll be. We're really friendly, please please don't be nervous about calling. Alternatively, we've got a facebook group called Knitting and Such. It's another good way to find out where we'll be meeting.
Syndicate content